Officers and Council



OFFICERS

Katy Wehmeyer, Chair
Santoyo Wehmeyer P.C.
12400 San Pedro Avenue, Suite 300
San Antonio, Texas 78216
kwehmeyer@swenergylaw.com
(210) 998-4188

Gregory C. Cox, Secretary
EOG Resources, Inc.
1111 Bagby Street, Sky Lobby 2
Houston, Texas 77002
Greg_Cox@eogresources.com
(832) 366-9224

Jonathan Baughman, Chair-Elect
McGinnis Lockridge LLP
609 Main St., Suite 2800
Houston, Texas 77002
jbaughman@mcginnislaw.com
(713) 615-8540

Brent Stahl, Treasurer
Stahl, Davies, Sewell, Chavarria & Friend, LLP
7320 N. MoPac, Suite 211
Austin, TX 78731
bstahl@sbsaustinlaw.com
(512) 652-2946

 

J. Byron “Trace” Burton, III, Vice-Chair
Uhl, Fitzsimons, Burton,
Wolff & Rangel, PLLC
4040 Broadway Street, Suite 430
San Antonio, Texas 78209
tburton@uhlfitzsimons.com
(210) 829-1660

Carroll Martin, Immediate Past Chair
Scott Douglass & McConnico, LLP
303 Colorado Street, Suite 2400
Austin, Texas 78701
cmartin@scottdouglass.com
(512) 495-6312



SECTION REPORT EDITOR

 

Robert G. Hargrove
Davis, Gerald & Cremer, P.C.
300 W. 6th Street, Suite 1830
Austin, TX 78701
rhargrove@dgclaw.com
(512) 493-9615

COUNCIL

TERMS EXPIRE IN 2023:

 

Jorge I. Gutierrez
Freeman Mills PC
12222 Merit Drive, Suite 1400
Dallas, Texas 75251
jgutierrez@freemanmillspc.com
(469) 607-5578

 

Robert G. Hargrove
Davis, Gerald & Cremer, P.C.
300 W. 6th Street, Suite 1830
Austin, TX 78701
rhargrove@dgclaw.com
(512) 493-9615

Pat Long-Weaver
Field, Manning, Stone, Hawthorne & Aycock, P.C.
Big Spring office (and address for Delivery):
Suite 421B, 421 Main St.
P.O. Box 3659
Big Spring, TX 79721
Direct: (432) 219-4382
Midland Office:
24 Smith Road, Suite 306
Midland, TX 79705
plongweaver@thebasinattorneys.com
(432) 219-4382

 

TERMS EXPIRE IN 2024:

Chrysta Castañeda
The Castañeda Firm
325 N. St. Paul, Suite 3920
Dallas, TX 75201
chrysta@castaneda-firm.com
(214) 282-8579


Donato D. Ramos, Jr.
Law Offices of Donato D. Ramos, PLLC
6721 McPherson, Suite 350
Laredo, TX 78041
donatoramosjr@ddrlex.com
(956) 722-9909

 

Kelli Tieken Kenney
McElroy, Sullivan, Miller & Weber, LLP
4300 Gaines Ranch Loop, Suite 200
Austin, Texas 78735
kkenney@msmtx.com
(512) 327-8111

TERMS EXPIRE IN 2025:

Karolyn Gillespie
EP Energy LLC
a subsidiary of
Verdun Oil Company
55 Waugh
Houston, TX 77007
Karolyn.Gillespie@epenergy.com
(972) 510-7790


Christopher M. Hogan
Hogan Thompson LLP
801 Travis St., Suite 1330
Houston, Texas 77002
chogan@hoganthompson.com
(713) 671-5642

Jasper Mason
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
1301 McKinney Street, Suite 3700
Houston, Texas 77010
jmason@bakerdonelson.com
(713) 286-7178

Member Login
USERNAME
PASSWORD
Remember My Password
Need Help?
First Time Logging in?
Password Problems?

How to Join Oil & Gas

Membership in Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section is available to all lawyers licensed to practice law in Texas and (on a non-voting basis) to all law students. Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section's fiscal year runs from June 1 to May 31.
LEARN HOW TO JOIN

Oil and Gas News