Officers and Council  
Share |


OFFICERS

Charles W. Gordon IV, Chair
Porter, Rogers, Dahlman & Gordon. P.C.
800 North Shoreline Blvd., Suite 800
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: 361-880-5838
Fax: 361-880-5844
Email: cgordon@prdg.com
 
Peter E. Hosey, Vice Chair-Elect
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Weston Centre
112 E. Pecan Street, Suite 2400
San Antonio, Texas 78205
Phone: 210-228-2423
Fax: 210-242-4610
Email: phosey@jw.com
 
Kathleen E. Magruder, Vice-Chair
BP Energy Company
201 Helios Way
Houston, Texas 77079
Phone: 713-323-0511
Fax: 713-323-7454
Email: kathleen.magruder@bp.com
 
Michael D. Jones, Secretary
Jones Gill, L.L.P.
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
Phone: 713-652-4068
Fax: 713-651-0716
Email: mjones@jonesgill.com
 
Mike McElroy, Treasurer
McElroy, Sullivan & Miller, LLP
P.O. Box 12127
Austin, Texas 78711-2127
Phone: 512-327-8111
Fax: 512-327-6566
Email: mmcelroy@msmtx.com
 
Ricardo E. Morales, Immediate Past Chair
Person, Whitworth, Borchers
& Morales L.L.P
602 E. Calton Rd.
Laredo, Texas 78041
Phone: 956-727-4441
Fax: 956-727-2696
Email: remorales@personwhitworth.com
 
 
COUNCIL
 
Terms Expire 2017
 
Shonnie Daniel
Calpine Corporation
V.P. and Deputy General Counsel
717 Texas Avenue, Suite 1000
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-830-8872
Fax: 713-830-8751
Cell: 832-651-8070
Email: Shonnie Daniel@calpine.com

Jeffery McCarn
Brown & Fortunato, P.C.
905 S. Fillmore Street, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Phone: 806-345-6340
Fax: 806-345-6363
Cell: 806-316-6753
Email: jmccarn@bf-law.com
 
Jeff Weems
Staff Weems LLP
6363 Woodway, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77057
Phone: 281-903-5989
Fax: 281-903-5991
Cell: 281-220-9355
Email: jweems@staffweems.com
 
Terms Expire 2018
 
Lisa Vaughn Lumley
Lisa Lumley Law
5104 Arbor Mill Dr.
Fort Worth, Texas 76135
Phone: (817) 771-5777
Email: lisa@lisalumleylaw.com

Jonathan Baughman
McGinnis Lochridge
711 Louisiana St., Suite 1600
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713-615-8540
Fax: 713-328-1840
Email: jbaughman@mcginnislaw.com

Carroll Martin
Scott Douglass McConnico
Colorado Tower
303 Colorado St., Suite 2400
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-495-6312
Fax: 512-495-6399
Email: cmartin@scottdoug.com
 
Terms Expire 2019
 
Rhodes Hamilton
Hamilton & Squibb, L.L.P.
8150 North Central Expressway
10th Floor
Dallas, Texas 75206
Phone: 214-987-1483
Email: rhamilton@hamiltonsquibb.com
 
David Jackson
Jackson, Sjoberg, McCarthy & Townsend, L.L.P.
711 West 7th St.
Austin, Texas 78701
Phone: 512-472-7600
Fax: 512-225-5565
Email: djackson@jacksonsjoberg.com

Katy Pier Moore
Santoyo Moore Wehmeyer PC
Chase Center Oak Park
1020 Northeast Loop 410, Suite 320
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: 210-315-1620
Fax: 210-920-9490
Email: kmoore@smwenergylaw.com

Member Login

Remember My Password
Need Help?
First Time Logging in?
Password Problems?

How to Join Oil & Gas

Membership in Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section is available to all lawyers licensed to practice law in Texas and (on a non-voting basis) to all law students. Oil, Gas & Energy Resources Law Section's fiscal year runs from June 1 to May 31.
LEARN HOW TO JOIN

Oil and Gas News